Cheers to two years

Aw, shucks. Has it been two years already? It seems like just yesterday I was sitting at my workstation at the office shaking my head while reading the NaNoWriMo website, thinking: ‘50,000 words in [consulted calendar] 25 days? Heck, I’ll give it a shot. The baby’s up most nights anyway.’

Our son was six weeks old when I started writing the story. Now he’s a two-year-old ball of unbridled action.

Two years. One of these day’s I’m going to start writing down what I’ve been doing to keep track of time. Nothing serious, just a little journal of some type of chronicle of events that are really only relevant to me. I’ll let you know if I ever get around to it.

In the meantime, our daughter introduced me to her interpretation of “Knick-Knack Paddy-Whack” over the weekend:

This old man, he plays one/He plays knick-knack on my shoe/With a knick-knack, paddy-whack make a chocolate bar/It’s O.K. and lolly-parts.

She makes everyday an adventure.

35 days overdue (+862:46:10)

Leave a Reply

