Dovetail to Crane

To complement the previous post a related note, this from Dystel & Goderich Literary Management a story about the long road to success.  See, A.J. Hartley caught the horizon. Scratch that, A.J. Hartley is making money while he chases the horizon. Ha! I like that.

3 Responses to “Dovetail to Crane”

  1. Caryn Says:

    I love the long road to success link you posted! I had read it once before, but it was very good to be reminded of it. Makes those difficult days of writing a little easier to bear.

  2. peterosborne Says:

    Hi Caryn,

    Thanks for stopping by. I’m currently reading A.J. Hartley’s Mask of Atreus because of Ms. Glick’s post. Fun little read and a good break from second draft edits.

    Till next time,

    Peter

    Oh, and I would be remiss if I didn’t also point you to Kameron Hurley’s Brutal Women, http://brutalwomen.blogspot.com/. Check out the ‘Fictions for Free’ short stories to download (specifically ‘The Women of Our Occupation’). I hope you enjoy the work as much as I did.

  3. Caryn Says:

    Thanks for the recommendation! I’m headed over there now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

