I’m in the money – unclaimed funds!

tap_peasap1

flickr photo: peasap

While tying up loose ends regarding my grandparents’ estate, my uncle ran an unclaimed funds search and my name showed up. I got a call Saturday afternoon while walking to the library with my son. I hopped on line when we got home. Turns out Washington State has a web site that makes claiming your unclaimed funds really simple.

The fun/mysterious part are the categories for unclaimed amounts. They’re either under or over $100. Mine was over $100. How much more is the exciting part. From what J and I can figure, it has something to do with our old house in (South) West Seattle. I sent along a copy of our old deed, at least I think it was the deed.

Now if the universe was going to send me a sweet goodie, it would be really handy if the amount coming was in the thousands of dollars. That would go a long way with our New Gig bootstrapping costs.

Here’s to good universe mojo.

Oh, and Happy Mardi Gras.

2 Responses to “I’m in the money – unclaimed funds!”

  1. Mike Says:

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  2. Pete Says:

    Hi Mike,

    I appreciate the note. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

